Client Reviews

 

Click below to see our Case studies where clients have shared their full stories

 

Over 99% of our clients would recommend IAM RoadSmart. 

See below feedback from clients that have recently attended our courses.

 

“A great course. I only wish I'd done it before. Trainer was excellent. Firm when she needed to be. Totally empathic and a great teacher in leading us forward. I can't commend her highly enough. Outstanding.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“My Course tutor was absolutely amazing. Brilliant, supportive, understanding and a lovely lady to have taken this course with 

Could not ask for more, Trainer is truly an inspiration”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“This course has not just helped me come to terms with my mistake but has helped me process it and move on from it positively while educating me at the same time not to ever do it again”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“Not only did I learn about the long term and short term issues with drink driving but I also enjoyed logging onto the course just to laugh with the other people on the course and the trainer.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“Online helped me feel comfortable taking the course as i often struggle in social situations. I think i took on more information because i was in a comfortable environment.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“I was dreading this course mainly becaause I had never been on zoom  before.     I felt immediately relaxed - the group bonded well and I learned quite a bit of info which I have passed on to friends / family.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“The instructor was extremely helpful and gave me a huge knowledge and understanding about drink driving an I will not re affend again  ”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“The course was set at the right length and the material was all very relevant. Our trainer, treated everyone on our course with respect and consideration. She always had time and patience for those who needed it to get through the course.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“I found the course to be very beneficial, not just because of the reduction of the ban, but I gained knowledge of the effects of drink driving.”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“I didn’t have any idea of how dangerous it is to drink-drive. However, with the course I am aware of the reasons and why we should never do it. There is always an alternative”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“the course was well laid out well presented and extremely informative. the trainer was easily approachable and made the course easy to understand and provided plenty of material to support what was being explained to us”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“I have learnt eye opening knowledge of from this course and very enjoyed it. The trainer was very understanding and helpful also he did know alot and was very knowledgeable”

– Course attendee, Online, April 2021

“A very interesting and helpful course to do even if you haven't been banned from driving, i can't thank you enough for the knowledge I've learnt. An excellent trainer giving good advice”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“After beginning the course with the attitude of probably knowing most of the content, I exited with a highened awareness of the severity of my actions and a strong desire to effect lifestyle changes to improve my health and ensure that drink driving will never be an issue in my life ever again. Trainer was fantastic. Period.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Although it was a strange experience on zoom it was quite successful”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Although it was delivered though Zoom, the trainer had excellent communication skills and was able to engage the attendees.  I feel that engaging with other people who had been through the same experience has been invaluable and that what I have gained will remain with me forever. Trainer was Excellent, there is nothing else to say.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“At first I didn't want to attend online via Zoom but it worked really well. I think that us all coming together from our separate homes created an ease amongst us that benefitted our discussions and     disclosures and led to a very well received course for us all... some of us have formed a WhatsApp group going forward from here.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Trainer was great and created a safe and non judging environment.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Fantastic course and would highly recommend to all motorists. This should be mandatory in order to receive a licence. Trainer was brilliant. Very professional and polite.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“I learnt so much in this course, a lot I didn’t know. We got to share the mistakes we made if we wanted & all in all it has made me to not even think about doing it again. Our trainer was fantastic. I was dreading doing it in a group as I am quite quiet but she encouraged us to join in & didn’t judge anyone from the mistakes we had made. She also made it very interesting.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“I was lucky to have a good, honest and open group with me. Trainer was very informative and made it actually worth doing, conviction or not”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Informative course. Well structured and enjoyed. Taken seriously this helps a lot to understand the tough subjects around drink driving and how to avoid.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“It was amazing, learned alot that I didn't know before. Trainer :- was amazing very helpful, nobody was judgemental, everything was trained 100% amazing by trainer, thankyou.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“Thank you for giving me the opportunity to do this and with such a great trainer. He taught me things about drink driving that I never knew it’s given me a greater understand and I definitely will never do it again. I will make sure I’m more aware of my units and how long it takes to sober up.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“The course contained interesting and surprising information. It was comprehensive and sufficiently detailed to be convincing. The pre received workbook etc was helpful in getting an early idea of what to expect. Trainer was considerate and understanding given that he had a class of mixed abilities such as command of English. He helped people to get their ideas clear. He was firm on timing. He was welcoming to all. He worked us hard and achieved a positive outcome.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“The course was delivered in a good way with excellent trainers who were very knowledgeable. I didn’t realise a lot of facts about drinking alcohol in general and also how it may impact driving, especially the day after drinking. It has led me to think more about my actions and to have a plan never to drink drive again.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“The course was extremely informative and has definitely left a lasting understanding. 

I will never drink drive again. Trainer was kind, understanding, funny and most importantly knowledgeable about the facts and information. She certainly made it fun in an informative way.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“The course was perfect and fine its helps me a lot in my life and not to make any further stupid decisions. The trainer was perfect with a wonderful smile on his face and he also gave me a good understanding also

he was checking each everyone if they were understanding the course that's how the trainer should be and i

love this trainer you provided thank you so much.”

– Course attendee, Online, March 2021

“I found the course refreshing to say the least.

I was not expecting to enjoy the course, but I did.

It was full of great information. Trainer was brilliant !

He kept me interested from the word go.

His approach was to educate and not to berate.

His calm nature made it easy to open up and give honest answers.

Top Man !!”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“It was really humbling but normal. I was apprehensive about the course before starting but trainer was so welcoming and understanding. Trainer was phenomenal. He was knowledgeable and organised but, most importantly, he made me feel like I was never too far down a dark path to turn around and put things right.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“Really helpful to learn about the dangers and impact of drink driving on health and other members of the public, really hit home. I think a recap of the course to review where we’re at in, for example, 6 months time would be really beneficial to ensure the knowledge has made and impact and we are all staying on course. I think that the online course is better so we don’t have to make arrangements to get there, and I was more comfortable sharing information from my own home..”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“The course had a great syllabus however it was really well taught by the tutor. Trainer was incredible at delivering the course, he’s a real asset to the programme making the course enjoyable as well as informative. I learnt a lot and it was made interactive although it was online and I can honestly say I won’t drink and drive ever again.

You were amazing and deserve huge amounts of recognition.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“The course was presented in a very helpful way.  It gave me a lot of information that will be helpful to me when I begin to drive again. Our trainer was very approachable and knowledgeable.  He facilitated our learning in a positive way, and took time to listen to any thoughts we had.  At no point was there a feeling that we were being judged, rather he listened to us and gave us the opportunity to explore potential scenarios.     I feel wiser for the experience.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“The course was very informative and has changed my views completely, the trainee was also very welcoming and made the environment comfortable to talk in.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“The course was very informative and helpful. I found the material very interesting and useful. It was nothing like I imagined it would be like. Could not have asked for a better trainer - Trainer was very informative and very well educated on the material provided to us by the course. Trainer had a positive attitude, great timekeeping and good manners. Each session he was able to put personalised touches and stories from his experiences which I found very interesting. Trainer never made me feel like a criminal or lesser than anybody else. Thank you.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“The course was very well set out, it was informative and has seriously made me think about my life and what alcohol means to me. My trainer was very good and helpful. He made sure we were all happy with everything that was going on and that we all had a good understanding of what we were learning. The only thing wrong was his bad teacher jokes, only joking.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“This was a well constructed, well presented course. with a lot of useful information. Our trainer, taught the course very well. He had a lot of useful information which was put across in a well thought out, insightful way. He made the course interesting and the three days passed quickly. He answered any questions from the 'students' and his obvious experience in dealing with people from all walks of life and individual situations, shone through..”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“Very beneficial and learnt a lot. Was very helpful and made it a lot easier to learn!”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“Very interesting course which brought up some 'myths' and truths which i believe the vast population are not aware of.”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“Very interesting course. Learn a lot about what impact alcohol has on our body and driving. It was eye opener how much units is in alcohol and how long staying in our body. Also it was very interesting learning about the law.  Trainer was very good. Keep the course very interesting and professional. I was very stressed about the course, however the trainer make me feel comfortable, approachable and I learn a lot! ”

– Course attendee, Online, February 2021

“It’s a real eye opener for anyone and would recommend it to anyone else, you learn a lot and release some of things you thought were true or ok to do actually weren’t. Trainer was very helpful, nice and understanding throughout the whole process. There was no judgement and that was made clear, thank you.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“The course was extremely well structured. The aims and objectives were made clear from the beginning. A combination of learning techniques were employed. These included small group discussions to allow students to think critically and discuss situations, as well as using verbal, visual and written procedures.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“I found course interesting in many ways and educational. I have also given lots of information from course to my children who both drive. Even they said this information should be part of driving lessons especially the dangers of driving the next day when you think it would within the legal limit. I felt comfortable all through the course considering the reasons i needed to attend course.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“The Course was very informative, and was presented in a way that made it interesting. 

I would say the course would be suitable for pre drivers, maybe taught in schools or colleges, as although it is a good idea for offenders- It would be better used as a preventative measure as well as a lesson learned after an incident of a DUI..”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“The course gave me great insight to the dangers of drink driving, found it very interesting to learn about units and time it’s takes to pass out of your system. 10/10. Great teacher, very informative and easy to get on with. Made the course very easy to understand. Also seemed like a genuinely nice guy 👍🏽

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“The course was fantastic. So insightful, I learned so much. So many things I had no idea about, and I believe this training should be a part of the driving theory when you pass your driving test. Many people I have spoken to did not know the laws around alcohol and driving!.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Very informative and adaptable due to Covid restrictions. Trainer was incredibly helpful and efficient”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“I enjoyed the course very much, it was educational and a real rude awakening as to the affects of alcohol , most of which I was unaware. I thought the trainer was excellent, with fantastic communication skills and identified the groups varied mix very quickly and found him very engaging and understanding to the group needs..”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“I had previously been on a iam course 15 years ago it helped then,

This time I found it was more informative it really hit home on why drinking and driving should not be done and also the damage drinking causes to the body and also others.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Surprisingly quite enjoyed the course. Really felt as though it has helped me understand dangers and how severe the dangers of drink driving can be. Was a very helpful and informative course would highly recommend it. Great trainer, very understanding and couldn’t be more helpful. Really knowledgeable down to earth gentleman and helped everyone understand what was required and more.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“I was already very knowledgeable about a lot of the content, eg alcohol units, and my drink driving was a one-off in unique circumstances, however I learned more about how long alcohol takes to get out of the body, and the statistics presented were shocking! It was a very good course. I haven't really discussed my conviction with many people due to embarrassment, so it was good to have an open forum with people in the same position as me. I would recommend the course..”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Very good course I think every new driver should have to do the course along with there test. Trainer was lovey to talk to very informative with no judgement on any of us”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Great course it should be mandatory especially with new drivers. Trainer was lovely to speak to she put everyone at ease and made sure everyone took part.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Very informal. An absolute eye opener. Trainer was great and very clear with answers to any questions”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Was very pleased with the course, and for myself made me think about things I never knew about, I know for 100 % that this has stopped me ever drinking and driving again so thankyou.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Really good and educational. Should be mandatory learning at college age (16-21). Knowledgeable, attentive and a good trainer..”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Very informative and makes you think, my trainer was very supportive, understanding with a no- nonsense professional approach.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“It was interesting, informative with many opportunities for reflecting on the decision I made to drive over the legal limit.”

– Course attendee, Online, January 2021

“Excellent course, I learnt so much and some I definitely will never forget. Trainer was outstanding, she was strict with out being condescending. She held our attention at all times and delivered all information clearly, concisely and was happy to go over things that some attendees didn’t quite understand.”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“A very good information which make me to change any stiles life for example how important is don't driving if we going to drink.”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Great course with lots of great information I never would have know, trainer was fantastic and can’t give him enough praise for the way he took the course”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“I felt  the course was very well constructed and of appropriate duration over 2 X 1 day sessions, and 1 x 0.5 day totalling 16 hours. In my particular circumstances, experiencing the training via Zoom, saved me over £100 in taxi fares which would have been needed had the course been held at a physical location (in Petersfield) as I had originally booked for June 2020 with IAM Roadsmart.   ”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Trainer was/remains an excellent chap. He was educational and clearly skilled at his job, and also firm and fair. I guess he was of about my age (early 60's) and several of his anecodotes resdonated very well with me. He gave persons relevant time to register at the start of each day session and re join the sessions after breaks. He was correct (in my view) to 'close the meeting' at he due times if attendees had not either registered or hadn't sorted their IT and Zoom systems. IAM emails gave ALL relevant 'rules' in advance which I read. It appears smaybe that some other attendees did not.”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Yes the course was very helpful and it opened my eyes about the whole drink and drive situation. Trainer was very helpful and kind went through every detail bit by bit so everything was understood 

A BIG THANKS TO HER”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Very professional with a sense of humour and could relate to people on the course. Down to earth. Especially for delivering online”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“I was so so sad to see the course end as trainer was so so lovely and made us all feel so comfortable and understand things so much clearer. He was like a therapist at times such an amazing bloke who delivered the course brilliantly”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Absolutely brilliant course very informative a wake up call never to Drink and drive  there were some shocking stats that opened your eyes, the Trainer John spoke excellently so you understood everything about the course.

The group worked well and all the people on the course spoke out and were very comfortable with each other and that's down rmto the Trainer.

My mind is made up I will never drink and drive.”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Our trainer was fantastic, he made that course for me. Very intelligent and passionate man when it comes to his knowledge of road safety.

 

Well done, thank you for opening my eyes through this. Fantastic.”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“I think if some of this info was available as part of the learning to drive process, ie part of the test to watch some of the videos, be warned on the health issues, be given the info etc... people may not do it in the first place”

– Course attendee, Online, December 2020

“Course was very informative on laws and even as a nurse, I found myself learning even more than I already knew. Trainers delivering the course (as was changed to zoom after first face to face session) were very pleasant and made you feel at ease.”

– Course attendee, Southampton, November 2020

“Very interesting and informative. Trainer was excellent, it was very much like a group of friends and he spearheaded it brilliantly to be fair and he is a credit to you”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“I really benefited from the course. I thought trainer was very good and knowledgeable. I have learnt a lot about alcohol and the effects of drink driving. I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“I really was impressed with overall course content and presenter.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“First two days were classroom based, final day six months later online (due to Covid) Both methods delivered an excellent course. Both trainers were excellent. Presented it as an education and learning exercise. Very helpful and understanding. Course went smoothly with everyone abiding by the ground rules”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Course very good and informative. Course Trainer was brilliant and never judged anyone. She was very professional at all times and kept us all informed and interacting at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for her who helped us throughout the course”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Interesting comprehensive and educations. I was nervous but Trainer put me at ease”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Was very interesting and useful the trainer was extremely engaging and made everyone feel comfortable to open up. Fantastic.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Very informative course. Great, knowledgeable, inclusive and non-judgmental and trainer who made the course very enjoyable.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Good timing and interaction. Trainer was excellent with appropriate abilities to keep the group working together”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Course help me alot to never make mistake again. Such a lovely person so smooth, very easy to understand, and brilliant helpful during the course, One of the best trainer ever i had, 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“I learnt so much about the course and understanding and aware of what I’ve done and something I hope I don’t do again, lesson learnt. Fab tutor, I learnt so much from him, and was very easy to follow and so much understanding”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course was very educational, I really had not idea of the length of time alcohol remain in the body,so you can think you are ok to drive within the law, when in fact you are not. Also recommended units per week, and also what is considered unhealthy alcohol consumption.”

– Course attendee, Luton, November 2020

“I really enjoyed the course and I do believe it opens your eyes to the danger of dink driving.

And u must say the tutor, what a brilliant, knowledgeable, and interesting gentlemen. He made the course inviting and interesting.

Thank you for bringing thee knowledge.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Was great, had alot of information I didn't know about. Also explained alot of questions I had before. Trainer was great, very friendly but professional at the same time.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course was very educational, not as boring as I thought it would be.”

– Course attendee, Plymouth, November 2020

“It was very interesting, and really opened my eyes with how long the units stay in your system. Trainer was very clear explaining things and was very good at taking time to talk to each individual”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Learnt a lot of facts that I didn’t know about alcohol. My trainer was great kept it interesting fun and made me feel at ease every session”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Course better than I had anticipated.”

– Course attendee, Cannock, November 2020

“Educating and actually much more interesting than I thought it would be. Good to have the opportunity to discuss things with people similar and relate. Also very informative making me realise how bad my actions was.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Very interactive and easily understandable. The trainer kept the whole course very interesting at all times and was also interacting with all attendees”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Very well presented and adapted to current covid regulations. Zoom was very effective and instructor knew what he was doing. Trainer was very welcoming and friendly, very educated and good at his job.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Very informative and life changing”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Far more enjoyable and interesting than I was expecting. 

Didn't feel like a punishment and learned lots of valuable and potentially life changing stuff.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Recommend that this type of course should be part of driving to be taught to new drivers when learning to drive. It should also be part of the CPC course for the lorry drivers. The Trainer delivered a clear and informative two and a half day sessions. Well worth doing, but hopefully not doing again.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course has given me wide knowledge about drink drive and how bad it is to put others in danger due to drink driving. My trainer was patient enough to explain the dangers of drink driving and how harmful it is to the health etc.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“I was very impressed with the organisation and the comprehensiveness of the course. Especially coping with the trouble with the Civid 9 virus.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course was well organised to manage the difficulties cause by Co-vid. I enjoyed the on line course. The trainer was well organised and managed the group.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The Trainers were superb in every detail and outstanding in their guidance of the course 

I can only congratulate each one of them for being so professional and caring I came away each week inspired and awakened by the horror of drink driving 

How frightening to drink and drive 

I will never drink and drive again 

This course ought to be suggested to all the young people before sitting their tests as well as older members of the community 

I would like to thank our trainers for their incredible knowledge of this course 

Each one were excellent 

Thankyou to them and the team at I A M best course I have ever experienced”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Very impressed with the course learnt a lot of things of great interest that will keep me from losing my licence again”

– Course attendee, Newton Abbott, November 2020

“Comprehensive and interesting thought provoking and educational”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“I found it very informative and useful. I will definitely take a lot of it forward with me.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Exceptionally well presented, should have completed the course years ago, without the need to get caught.     Very well done to you all.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“This is course more useful for anyone apply for the driving license. And government need to reveal new system to let every one who apply for the driving license have to learn drink driving course for the outcomes.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“This course was fab ... really liked it online to. I wish the drink awareness was given to all first time drivers”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“Interesting informative course.Learned things I wish I'd known about before eg how slowly alcohol is metabolised.Shame it's not taught in school or as part of a public information campaign.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course provides vital information right across the board, 

from highlighting the units in the consumption of alcohol and the adverse heath affects it has on the body, 

also the law and the part it plays in upholding the safety measures regarding myself and of the public, 

the course has change the way I think and feel about the consumption of alcohol educating in very positive way.”

– Course attendee, Online, November 2020

“The course has changed my life. I always took things for granted. Watching some videos during the course made me think twice. Also the amount of money the government spend on accidents caused as a result of drink-driving made me feel guilty for my actions. I take full responsibility for my actions and i have changed my behaviour. The trainers were fantastic. They were polite, friendly, strict, and they never judged any of the students. They made the course interactive and gave us advise as we move forward in our Individual lives. Thank you.”

– Course attendee, Uxbridge, October 2020

“I had learned alot and gave me more knowledge definitely recommending it to friends. great guy presented the course brilliantly explained everything clearly 10/10”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“Easy learning, informative and supportive. Clear understanding of awareness, legals, targets & goal sets and the encouragement to be proactive were spot on. I learnt so much!”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“Doing the course I learnt a lot of things I didn't know about and found it interesting! Makes you think deep! As I was real nervous on attending the trainer made the course comfortable and fun due to the seriousness of it all, the trainer explained in detail and always asked us to ask if we didn't understand anything, the trainer does his job well!”

– Course attendee, Walsall, October 2020

“Was much preferable delivered online via Zoom. Travel not required from rural location with little/no public transport. Confidentiality more secure, Interaction with other attendees easier. Very professional & proficient.”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“Fantastic course would strongly recommend to other people. The trainer was fantastic really enjoyed the course.”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“The course as very insightful and provided me with not only the knowledge but the tools to not drink drive again. The trainers are professional and respectful during the course. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.”

– Course attendee, Camden Town, October 2020

“The trainer was a brilliant facilitator, made the class fun and informative, learnt a lot of facts.”

– Course attendee, Milton Keynes, October 2020

“The course exceeded my expectations and the instructor was really very good and having someone with real experience really brought home some of the messages. The trainer being knowledgeable, communicated very clearly, asked lots of questions to confirm understanding. The trainer was also excellent at including all of the attendees, whilst being sensitive to personal data.”

– Course attendee, Milton Keynes, October 2020

“Very helpful and the way how the trainers help me to understand to do not drink drive again. Big thanks for that. Excellent trainers.”

– Course attendee, Dover, October 2020

“Valuable and informative. Good communicator and relaxed environment”

– Course attendee, Worthing, October 2020

“I found the trainer to be excellent     , diligent , objective, non judgemental , very supportive and constructive at all times.”

– Course attendee, Cornwall, October 2020

“The trainer was absolutely brilliant throughout the whole course, very informative and clear. He kept us focussed and involved, a very helpful trainer, thanks so much !.”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“The Course Leader, was very good and was very reactive to questions. He coped well with IT issues, and made the course very worthwhile.

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“The course was very informative and has definitely had a very positive effect on me. Very skilled trainer. I believe I would have not benefitted so much from the course if it was not for his engaging methods and skill.”

– Course attendee, Winchester, October 2020

“I found the course extremely interesting and I learned a lot from the course. The trainer was extremely welcoming and made me feel at ease from the beginning. He ensured everyone got involved in the discussions and he has a great sense of humour!.”

– Course attendee, Worthing, October 2020

“It was very informative and made me think about alcohol consumption in general and not just with regards to driving. The trainer presented the course very well. He was engaging and included everyone within discussions which made for a more well rounded experience, and he was easy to talk to which made the course more enjoyable.”

– Course attendee, Southampton, October 2020

“The course was very informative educational and engaging, I learnt alot around the effects,risks,law and precussions of drink driving,the Teacher was lovely and met a few pepole from the experience,i have learnt my lesson and was glad i was offered the course and think it should be taught to more as alot us innocently dont know al the exacts on the limit of drink driving which is why some mistakes are made, i just cant wait to be back on the road safely  and will book a taxi home in the future. The trainer was a lovely lady,realy engagging and was very informative and helpful in to helping us invidualy change our own ways to insure we dont drink drive again.”

– Course attendee, Cornwall, October 2020

“It’s brilliant and I believe people should learn this as soon as they past there test... The trainer  was brilliant patient, informative, catered to our individual needs and an all round pleasure.”

– Course attendee, Gillingham, October 2020

“Everything  was made easy to understand and any questions were answered. No individual was humiliated or made to look foolish and everyone was encouraged to take part in discussions.”

– Course attendee, Halifax, October 2020

“Firstly I would like to thank our trainer. Not only was she knowledgeable but was able to relate to all the people on the course an really made us think. She is an asset to your organisation and I would highly recommend  IAM Road Smart and their trainers if the need arose. The course content worked well and I was surprised how good it worked online. I am not sure if it could have been delivered better face to face.

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“It was very good I think everyone should do this course even if they haven't been drink driving. The trainer was very good and helped with anything we needed help with”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“The course content was completely relevant and very interesting.  I feel I really learnt a lot and am much wiser to not only the dangers of drink driving but also drinking alone. Very engaging, friendly and just made it a very enjoyable experience. Looked forward to the course each week.”

– Course attendee, Online, October 2020

“Very informative and eye opening, plenty of information to take away from it. The trainer was great at presenting the course and went above and beyond to keep you everyone engaged and interested.”

– Course attendee, Guildford, September 2020

“Even with social distancing it was well run and had all the right information needed. He told it how it is and made it interesting as well I definitely came away feeling like I learned something”

– Course attendee, Yeovil, September 2020

“I was extremely anxious at the start if this course but over the 3 sessions but at the end I felt far less anxious”

– Course attendee, Yeovil, September 2020

“The trainer is an excellent trainer. He made the course interesting, informative and educational. He got everyone involved and working with each other. He wasn't at all judgmental. He made me realise that the course was not meant as some sort of punishment but as a means to reflect and be aware of triggers that might lead to the same thing happening again. He really got through to me. I thought he did a fantastic job.”

– Course attendee, Bristol, September 2020

“Very informative and quite an eye opener came across very positive. No doubt whatsoever will never drink and drive again. The trainer was very informative. He was very good at coming across with everything we needed to know. You could tell and feel how he felt such passion at what he was relaying to us.”

– Course attendee, Bristol, September 2020

“The course trainer was excellent. Informative and made the course enjoyable.”

– Course attendee, Ipswich, September 2020

“The trainer inspired me so much I am looking at other self improvement courses. I won't ever forget his course. Trainer was excellent. I found the course engaging and it has given me the tools needed to achieve my goals in the future.”

– Course attendee, Northampton, September 2020

“The delivery of the course was engaging and extremely informative, delivered in a way where it kept you focused even with difficult conditions due to Covid 19. Our trainers delivery of the information was excellent and made sure as a group that everyone contributed across the 3 days.”

– Course attendee, Bristol, September 2020

“The course was very informative and I went into the course not expecting much, but I took away a lot of useful information that will help me once I am back on the road. The trainer was very engaging and explained information in a very clear way and answered any questions we all had. Some of these training courses can be boring but his methods of training was fun and very helpful at the same time. All in all good course, excellent trainer.”

 – Course attendee, Slough, September 2020

“The course was informative and well structured. It provided vital information and also interesting learnings. The course leader was excellent. He made the course as interactive and engaging as possible. He took the time to make sure every person on the course had the right level of engagement from himself and that we all clearly understood the course material. He made the course fun, but the thing that stands out the most for me was the professionalism and respect that he delivered the course with.”

 – Course attendee, Camden, September 2020

“Well presented and very thought provoking. It has completely changed the way I look at the seriousness of what I did. Thank you IAM. The trainer was engaging, informative, educational and clear in the knowledge of what we all needed to know and learn in order to recognise the importance of our mistakes of drink driving. Excellent. Thank you”

– Course attendee, Manchester, September 2020

“The trainer is the best, He has a good sense of humour making the course fun as well.”

– Course attendee, Camden, September 2020

“The trainer was amazing. Very polite.     He has very good skills to work with groups and get the targets achieved. He was always helpful with all the questions. Lecturer. Bravo”

– Course attendee, Leeds, September 2020

“Professional polite. Pot you at easy non judgemental”

– Course attendee, Wales, September 2020

“The course layout and information is very good. Not boring like most courses can be. Very interesting and valuable information provided. Enough to say I will never drink drive again. Before this course I did not realise how long it takes alcohol to leave the system and the negative effects alcohol has on the body. I believe this information should be made mandatory to new drivers to divert them from the belief that you can have a few drinks and drive”

– Course attendee, Leeds, September 2020

“The trainer really made the course engaging and informative. Was nice to not be judged and for him to generally want us to all get back on the road thank you again.”

– Course attendee, Tunbridge Wells, September 2020

“The trainer was very friendly and understanding to our individual situations, putting across the subject matter in an easy to follow way.”

– Course attendee, Leamington Spa, September 2020

“The trainer delivered the course very well was down to earth and made you feel comfortable and taking his time to talk to each person.”

– Course attendee, Birmingham Cannock, September 2020

“Very informative with like-minded people. The trainer was lovely and put us all at ease. She had the right balance of authority and friendliness. I did not feel judged and actually came away from the course feeling better about my situation.”

– Course attendee, Leicester, September 2020

“The trainer kept it interesting and was very good with all our questions.”

– Course attendee, Milton Keynes, September 2020

“The trainer on my course was exceptional in guiding and giving an understanding of drink driving.”

– Course attendee, Northampton, September 2020

“The course was well structured and the trainer made it very interesting by engaging with us and breaking down the modules with real life experiences.”

– Course attendee, Northampton, September 2020

“Covid safety was adhered to in every possible way 👍🏻

– Course attendee, Birmingham Cannock, September 2020

“The trainer was fantastic delivered the course very well, I enjoyed the course.”

– Course attendee, Slough, September 2020

“The trainer was very helpful and explain nicely and presented the course very interesting way.”

– Course attendee, Camden, September 2020

“The trainers were excellent, they were very empathic and non judgemental but also straight to the point with rules and regulations. They answered every question professionally and made the course as interesting and informative as they could. Personally I preferred the online service as I felt comfortable opening up about personal circumstances and the recent death of my father, whether as I would not have done if I was on a course in a classroom and would not have voiced my opinions as freely..”

– Course attendee, Wales, September 2020

“The trainer was an excellent tutor who was able to put people at ease and that is how I feel she got so much of myself and the group in a whole”

– Course attendee, Chester, September 2020

“The trainer on my course is impeccable, I believe she will help so many people when it comes to drink driving, she is a very very understanding woman and she knows exactly how to help and what to say. If I could recommend a person it would be her. 

Felt so welcome and I’ve learnt so much from her.”

– Course attendee, Oldham, September 2020

“Very important course that I recommend EVERY Driver to attend even with no conviction”

– Course attendee, Portsmouth, September 2020

“Trainer was great at delivering the important content but made us feel welcome and the course was delivered in an informative Yet non-judgemental way”

– Course attendee, Camden, September 2020

“She was amazing a real good trainer , she mad the course fun and very interesting”

– Course attendee, Oldham, September 2020

“Very interesting and I have learned a lot about the units of alcohol and how long it takes to leave your blood system”

– Course attendee, Swindon, September 2020